The website of the historical fiction writer.

农历新年

晚上好之一,所有新年快乐!龙快乐的一年。让我们所有的希望,今年带来了世界上那些值得他们运气好,喜悦和出版交易……

I’m sorry, I can’t speak Chinese very well. Let alone write it! I should confess I put all this through Google Translations so apologies to anyone if this says anything truly offensive.

Anyway, Scribblers, good evening one and all and Happy New Year! Happy Year of the Dragon. Let us all hope that this year brings the world good luck, joy and publishing deals to those who deserve them! To celebrate I’ve cooked stir fry for three people in three saucepans! One can’t eat soy sauce and the other is a vegetarian so it was a challenge to say the least. The meat was almost fit for a barbecue and the once-green peppers were now thin black strips. Suprisingly, though, it was quite nice if I do say so myself!

My ability to use WordPress has gone up a notch: I can now use widgets and you will see my little badge from NaNoWriMo last year. See, it is possible to write 50,000 words in 30 days and they’ve got a good set of t-shirts from their store!

Novel 2 has overcome the first hurdle. The draft for Chapter One is complete. Only nineteen to go now. Anyway, have a good Spring Festival one and all. I’m going to finish a very good book called ‘Notes from an Exhibition’.

Leave a Reply

